[A] To pause account access of a particular user, you can remove all permissions for that user.

[B] In TranZact if a user belongs to a team, their permissions cannot be changed independent of the team.

[C] In this case we can create a new team with that user as the only member. By removing the permissions of this newly created team, you can remove permissions for that user.

[D] In order to do that go to the Settings module and select the Users tab. Click on Add Team.

[E] Fill in the team name and description and click Save Details.

[F] After the new team is created, go to the user whose account is to be paused. Click on the edit icon next to their name.

[G] In the Team field, change their team to the one that you just created.

[H] Under the Teams tab, go to the recently created team.

[I] Go to Permissions(1) and deselect all the permissions. But as you can see, by default all the permissions are deselected. Click on Save(2). Now the account of the user is paused.

Did this answer your question?