[A] This may happen if you are trying to split payment for an invoice for which payment is already logged in. If payment has been logged against that invoice even partially, it will not be possible to split payment for that invoice.

[B] In order to split payment after payment has been logged in, you will have to delete the earlier payment.

[C] To delete the earlier payment, follow the steps given in the below article:

https://app.intercom.com/a/apps/imvufqr2/articles/articles/3716125/show?language=en

Did this answer your question?